Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Clancy's Tavern Open For Business With Toby

Toby Keith's next studio album Clancy's Tavern is available worldwide now.

The collection's lead single "Made In America" has become one of the fastest rising songs in a long line of chart burners from Keith's pen. 

The title track to the upcoming album is about his grandmother's bar.  Toby acknowledged the Fort Smith, Ark.-based club in his 2005 Top 10 hit, 'HonkyTonk U' as well.

The collection marks the seventh consecutive year Toby has released a new studio album, dating back to 2005 with 'HonkyTonk University.' His most recent album, 'Bullets in the Gun' was released October 5, 2006, yielding the Top 15 hits, 'Somewhere Else' and 'Bullets in the Gun.'

The title track tells the true story of Toby's grandmother, named Clancy.

Toby's grandmother also worked part-time at Billy Garner's Supper Club, a venue she eventually purchased, and the place Toby credits with developing his love for music. Not only does the tune tell the story of his beloved grandmother, but the rest of the song rings true for the singer as well.

Clancy's Tavern Track Listing:

1. Made In America
2. I Need To Hear A Country Song
3. Clancy's Tavern
4. Tryin' To Fall In Love
5. Just Another Sundown
6. Beers Ago
7. South Of You
8. Club Zydeco Moon
9. I Won't Let You Down
10. Red Solo Cup
11. Chill-axin'
12. High Time (You Quit Your Low Down Ways)
13. Truck Drivin' Man
14. Shambala
15. Memphis

The Deluxe Edition of Clancy’ Tavern will include 4 songs from Toby’s side project the ‘Incognito Banditos’ 

No comments:

Post a Comment