Monday, August 8, 2011

Sunny Sweeney Hits the Concrete

Sunny Sweeney's CD "Concrete" featuring the hit singles, From A Table Away and Stayin's Worse Than Leaving becomes available on Republic Nashville August 23rd.

Sweeney wrote 7 of the10 tracks, including the big hit single, "Table". The CD was produced by Brett Beavers. Of late, you can find Sweeney on Brad Paisley's H2O II: Wetter & Wilder World Tour. You can order the new CD here.

Here's a track list from the new CD, including the writers on the songs.

1. Drink Myself Single - Monty Holmes, Sunny Sweeney

2.From A Table Away - Karyn Rochelle, Bob DiPiero, Sunny Sweeney

3. Staying's Worse Than Leaving - Radney Foster, Jay Clementi, Sunny Sweeney

4. The Old Me - Lori McKenna, Mark D. Sanders

5. Amy - Brennen Leigh, Sunny Sweeney

6. Worn Out Heart - Brett Beavers, Sunny Sweeney

7. Mean As You - Tim Nichols, Brett James, Kelly Lovelace

8. It Wrecks Me - Jay Clementi, Sunny Sweeney

9. Helluva Heart - Deanna Bryant, Heather Little, Sunny Sweeney

10. Fall For Me - Liza Carver, Jaida Dryer, Carolyn Dawn Johnson

Earlier this year Sweeney released a few of these songs in an EP. In 2006 her indie honky tonk CD, "Heartbreaker's Hall Of Fame" was her first regional level exposure which led her to a national music deal.

No comments:

Post a Comment